Carolin Zaker
Wednesday, August 17, 2011
Stono rebellion and the Narrative of the Life of Frederick Dougl, what were the effectiveness of different ?
the stono rebellion was when 20 slaves that worked on a plantation in charles town. these 20 slaves were outside of a gerneral/ gun store where they were thinking about robbing and killing the two white workes of the store. they all go inside and kill the two workers and take all of the guns. they begin to walk down the road and they come to a plantation and recruit more slves and kill the plantationg owners. tey do the same for a couple more plantations. the governor of virgina heard about this and he called in militia. the militia caaptured and killed the slaves that were part of this group of slaves. the ai reason for the slaves doing this was for them trying to escape to florida which was where the spanish lived at this time. the spanish did NOT believe in slavery.
Critique my writing please!?
It sounds overall good and I read it twice. Some parts such as: Why am I wearing black, clutching flowers, and hallucinating of angels? I’ll tell you. sounds cliched because many people use questions then say I'll tell you... I would change that into something else. Besides that and some grammatical errors, its all good!!! Good Luck and may you become a successfull writer :D
Skateboard Beginner In Need Of Help!?
ok let me tell u. stop being a ***** and just ride the skateboard. ride down a hill or jump a curb and dont forget to wear a helmet.
LBGT: Why do I feel like..?
This is what I feel: Gays flaunting in gay pride parades by dressing up as es is hurting our efforts.
Excluding die hard and cop out, which is your favourite bruce willis movie?
well i actually hate both those films. and i hate Bruce Willlis. his movies suck. but i loved Oceans 12 and he had a very short part in that movie. lol. so that would be my favorite movie he was in
Hobby Shop?
Im looking for a cool hobby shop in the SLC, UT area that sales model gas airplanes, big ones with about 5-6 ft wingspan. Or an online one with a decent model and a likewise decent price. If anyone could help me out that would be awesome.
RHH:How many of you think Lupe Fiasco is boring?
I like Raekwon but nas is my favorite alive, but i hate lupe. He is so boring, and when you have some singing your chorus for you then you suck (superstar)
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)